[Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003 @ 11:48 p.m.]
[ First: Take Better Care of Myself. ]

I was on the computer earlier today, and googled "drag kings". I found a modest list of sites to go to, one of them being Dred king, who's guestbook I signed. I went out and hung with my mom to get some fish from her best friend Carol, who also works at Wal-Mart. George, Carol's husband was quite friendly and talkative, chatting forever, while his little black and white dog, Jake, was jumping excitedly at our presence. Jake had an underbite as the result of a former owner from Edmonton being terribly abusive, and the surgery to fix him resulted in the lower jaw jutting out like that.

Whenever mom and I are headed back home on a Saturday, we always end up at my younger brother's place; he has a new computer, desk and leather chair taking up his unused dining area. His computer could eat my mom's as a snack then crap it out later.

Getting home, I amused myself with the computer, again, and when I checked my email; Dred had e-mailed back with blessings! She was also mentioning a film she was in, "Venus Boys", that came out last year at the Out On Screen Film Festival in Vancouver, which I got to open in drag! Maybe I should tell her that. Then again, that's the most glory I've achieved. It was glorious though, and I may be trampling and lip-syncing upon the stage when I go to visit in a couple of weeks. Maybe they'll beg me to stay, and I'll phone my family to tell them that I'm never coming back to Winnipeg, ever again!

We'll see.

First, I have to become an adult and take better care of myself. I ended up in the living conditions I did because I wasn't working the job thing right. I was a struggling actor, but I fumbled my own management. I can't seem to take care of myself. I'm watching "Sex & The City", and 3 of the 4 ladies are my age, with their lives together, despite their sex/love lives.

I've been watching too much of those DVD's, all 4 seasons them, and it's seeping into my thinking and my self image.

I need to get out more.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]