[Saturday, Mar. 27, 2004 @ 2:55 a.m.]
[ "Bats In My Belfry" ]

I was on the bus, coming home from work when I had a thought: I should see a therapist [Ever since I saw this now cancelled show where Andre Bauer told his therapist, "You know what happens when you split your title in two? It becomes, the rapist", I can only see that. Thanks, Andre]. I went to one in Vancouver, draining my brain of cluttered thinking, and lately, mine is clogged. I need some sort of mental health care to open the window and let the bats out for once.

I'd rather not tell my parents. I love them and all, but I don't get the feeling that my feelings are taken seriously. It's like I'm being childish or that I'm being over-dramatic. I was a cry-baby when I was little and it seems to have carried over into the rest of my life. I've been accused of being over-sensitive, so I'd rather go to someone who's suppose to listen to my drivell. I can't carry my baggage anymore. It's getting too heavy for me. I have lots of tension in my shoulders, and I believe that we carry out hidden feelings in parts of our bodies. Mine have been in my shoulders and my back for so long, it's made of marble. I don't need firm them up, for you could play raquetball off of it.

A diary isn't enough; my new friends aren't ready to take the full-on impact of my neuroses and my family isn't very receptive, as much as they would like to. I'd rather sneak around to see professional help then tell them about it. They'll be judgemental, I know it for certain. I don't want their eyes to look at me differently.

I have to get to bed. I hate lying awake to await sleep to hit me. I come home from work, and food is the last thing I'm thinking of. I'm surrounded by "Meat Juices" and splashed cooking oil that the whole carnivorounsness of it all makes me want to barf. I use to worry I'd revert to chomping down on a burgers, especially the chicken burgers [one guy told me he was a vegetarian except he ate fish and chicken!], but that hasn't happened. Before work, I bought a submarine sandwich, a veggie light with no cheese or mayo: a salad on a bun.

As little an appetite as I have, I feel gluttonous at night, so I popped some popcorn, enough for my dad to have, but he's asleep.

I can't believe I missed the last episode of "Sex & The City"! I awoke and saw just the last 5 maybe 4 minutes! I'll hope fully see it tomorrow, unless I have spontaneious plans plopped in my lap.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]