[Saturday, Nov. 29, 2003 @ 7:40 p.m.]
[ And Just a Day Before Their Wedding Anniversary Too. ]

I love hanging out with my mom. She's not as trying on the nerves as my dad is. Most of the times, she's grumbling about how insensitive, irresponsible and useless (her exact word) he is. At one point, she even said, "Sometimes I don't know why it's worth being with a man at times", to which I said, "I know that!". No major mother/daughter moment there.

At that moment, I wished I had a milloin dollars to buy everything my mom wanted, mostly to fix up the house. My dad may grumble at me and everything I do, but he's a 64 year old teenager.

On the way home, after browsing for a dining table, again, my mom asked me about applying at Home Depot. From then on, I overflowed about how frustrating it is to apply for jobs as hard as I could and be dicked around by people saying, "We're all done hiring now", and other bullshit answers. I couldn't stop venting, even when we pulled into the driveway. "I just want to find a job so I can afford to move out!" I said, to which mom said, "I know what you mean. I wish I could move out too." I walked up to the door, feeling like I've just barfed my feelings all over my mom, when I go to unlock the door: the outside storm door is locked. My dad has a bad habit of doing this, and it's infuriating to us! No matter how often we say not to do it, he keeps doing it. My mom was banging on the door, then banged on the front window, until my dad makes his sweet-ass time over to finally unlock it. After that, the 'rents just bitched at each other. I couldn't talk rationally to them, since my dad doesn't understand what he did, for the billionth time. When it got ugly, I said, "Don't make me have to tell you guys to shup up, because I will!" I've done it before too: Feels good.

My dad can be exhausting, emotionally, mentally and verbally. I don't know if it's his hearing or his attention span or what, but he's completely oblivious about his temperment. He yells at his doctor when he's trying to communicate to him, he yells at other cabbies when they try to talk to him, he yells at anyone and everyone.

Somebody will get killed in this house, and I'll be on the news, shaking my head and saying "I knew this would happen."

My brothers will get angry at me for letting one of them kill the other, and I'll be a witness at their trial.

At least I'll be famous.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]