[Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004 @ 8:03 a.m.]
[ My 450th Entry ]

It's not enough that I haven't had time to type away in this thing. My mom's computer had a habit of conking out on me! I've attempted to access my emails when the stupid thing would freeze like a frigid date.
I've taken on another project to assist some law students in acting as a client. I've done it before and it was fun but challenging. I'll have to soak in the information and improvise from it.
I got a review from work on my performance and I was surprise to get such a positive one, one that was above what I couldn't imagine. I was awaiting them to say I wasn't fast enough or at least something negative, but I assume that with any job I do.
Even when I was in rehearsals last week and on Sunday, the director says I second-guess myself too much, which is so true. I never seem to trust my instincts or have any faith in myself. I'm tortured by doubt on a constant basis.
My mom relayed some info that my brother was wondering what I was doing that kept me so busy; he hasn't seen me in almost 3 weeks, but he didn't exactly run and embrace me when he came over this past Sunday. Sundays I'm in rehearsals or working until about 8pm and he comes over every Sunday for dinner then leaves about 8'ish.
I was in a newpaper recently with the cast of the play. I didn't look through the whole thing, so my mom showed me a photo of my birth dad with his wife. What a coincidence we should appear in the same paper? I wonder if he's seen me or even knows what I look like?
I wonder if he's reading this very entry?
I have to go over my role for tomorrow morning and go over my play. If I didn't spend my hard-earned cash[debit card] on some DVD's ["Field of Dreams" and "Miller's Crossing"], I'd be paying more attention to my role and my career.
I aspire to be a workaholic! I wanna be like Martha Stewart and Rod Serling. Anything to get out of my laziness. I can't sell my soul to the devil, since I don't believe in him. If I could, I'd trade my sloth for workaholism.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]