[Wednesday, May. 14, 2003 @ 8:28 p.m.]
[ Two Down, One To Go. ]

I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop.

This morning, I checked the mail, and for me, there were 2 GST cheques in the mail! I had less than 50 bucks combining in both bank accounts anyway, so this was my payday!

The second thing was when I went to my audition today. It's like J.H. was giving me a chance by having me come later in the day at 4pm, as opposed to 11:30am this morning like originally planned. I went into a separate room to shake my nerves out of my body, otherwise I do crappily when frozen all over. I was focused and in 2 days, I had my lines down for all 4 roles! I'm just impressed that I handled such a feat that normally has me quaking with insecurity. I felt so relieved when I exited the small casting room. It's as small as a child's bedroom, I kid you not.

Even as I was eating my too-salty rice and beans with too-peppery tabasco sauce splashed all over it, downing it with hot hot ginger beer only piqued my day.

A third thing is around the bend. I'm just waiting for it before nightfalls as I'll be sitting in my bed, wired with anticipation as my eyes glaze over Conan O'Brien's goofy late night show. I hope it's not a death or something. Hope I get laid. Hey, that would really put the cherry on top of my day, eh?

Good things come in 3's, they say.

Hope they are right.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]