[Wednesday, Dec. 06, 2023 @ 11:30 a.m.]
[ Requoting Somethin’. ]

I was watching a YouTube video about Danny Masterson, and when Christina Ricci was quoted, I had to take note of this chunk of a quote that she said. It reminded me of all the people who kept repeating constantly that he was a decent person, that he was a good guy. It always disturbed me that they chose to see him in that vein, so when I heard this, it articulated what I tried to communicate, but was not heard, simply because, nobody wanted their comfort zone to be disturbed, and my comfort zone was disturbed and nobody would listen to me. I was ostracized. Anyways, here it is:

She is so problem-free! Never gets involved, very low-key, but she seen everything. Christina Ricci has been in the industry since she was a child so she’s come out and said, “So, sometimes people we loved and admire do horrible things. They might not do these things to us, and we only know who they were to us, but that doesn’t mean they didn’t do the horrible things and to just run the abused is a crime. People we know as awesome guys can be predators and abusers. It’s tough to accept, but we have to. If we say we support victims (women, children, men, boys), then we must be able to take the stance. Unfortunately, I’ve known a lot of awesome guys who were lovely to me, but have been proven to be abusers privately. I’ve also had personal experience with this: believe victims. It’s not easy to come forward it’s not easy to get a conviction.

https://youtu.be/ogiuctcOz-o?si=HJj_-TF-ujoDkiAr

https://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-news/news/christina-ricci-supports-victims-after-danny-masterson-sentencing/


Safe Soace - Thursday, Jan. 18, 2024

Requoting Somethin’. - Wednesday, Dec. 06, 2023

The Truth Will Arise! - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]