[Monday, Jan. 26, 2004 @ 11:36 a.m.]
[ The Case of the Tainted Christmas Card. ]

I've got a virus.

Not only do I have a reoccurring cold, but my email received this Beagle virus.

A few weeks ago, I received a card in the mail with no return address. This person knew my first and last name, which was written in pen, but my address was written in pencil. The handwriting didn't look familiar, but I opened it. The card has Santa Claus reading a book to a reindeer, but on the inside, aside from saying, "Merry Christmas", is some scribbled writing in the corner that says, "Chuffnutt: Thanks for everything. Most of all a friendship" and the signature looks to be from someone named "Susan". It took me awhile to figure out the elaborate handwriting. I racked my brain on who this could possibly be. Some other actress I knew in Vancouver, but I didn't tell her I was moving, and she would've put her last name on it. Why so mysterious?

Anyway, I receive an email from someone named Susan, who's last name escapes me. I hesitated, but I figured this will answer the mystery of the card. When I opened it, it was a friggin' virus! I felt tricked! It led me back to the christmas card. Who would do such a thing? Seems a bit much to know my address and send this card. Was it someone I knew that targetted me like this? I don't want to be paranoid, but this has been bugging me for weeks now. Have I been baited and did they catch me? I don't know what to do about this. I don't want to get all worried over such a stupid thing either. The computer has been scanned too and hasn't picked it up. This'll drive me crazy.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]