[Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 @ 9:31 p.m.]
[ Unsent Letters ]

Is there somebody in your life, past or present, that you have something to say to but you never got the nerve to bring it up? A secret love? An apology? Or maybe you hold some resentment or secrets that you wish you could share with them. Maybe there's something more, or different you'd like to add to the letter, if you participated in this topic before?

Who would I send one to?

I have an ongoing list in my head, changing every waking moment. Whenever I'm mad at my dad for saying something offensive or bitching at me, I can see the letters and words type across my memory. Whenever my mom does something enduring, I want to express how much I really love her. Whenever I think of my brothers, I want to tell them how they amuse me, yet how they make me feel so small. Whenever I think about my attempt at love, I could write a novel, nevermind a letter. I want to apologise to the people I've hurt in the past for my stupidity and ignorance. I want to express my anger to others who were ignorant towards me with the hopes that they know better by now. I want to express my lust on paper then feel quenched. I want to express whatever needs to be expressed in an unsent letter, so I am completely satisfied, but that's humanly impossible. It's like I'm squeezing my feelings out, wringing myself dry, only to be drenched with dissatisfaction again.

I suppose my first unsent letters went to Santa Claus. I almost never got them answered, but it felt good writing them, just to fantasize about what I wanted.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]