[Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004 @ 6:56 a.m.]
[ "Shut Up" ~ Black Eyed Peas ]

At work, I was given an idle warning from my rastafarian boss that if my cash register was still low, I could lose my job. I can't remember how he worded it, but the words he did use worried me. Yesterday, the angelic manager assured me that I won't lose my job no matter what, that I'm safe and that she'd vouch for me! Her discription of me was, "You're our punky funky cashier!" If I ever quit/get fired, I'm sending her a bouquet of roses and giving her a coupon for a free massage.

Speaking of massages, one of the actresses was stressed out and asked, "Chuffnutt, can you give me a backrub?" I was on my feet and all over her back in a half second, squeezing moans and groans out of her. I jokingly/seriously said to the other actor nearby, "I love making women moan!" while making silly putty out of her. I don't know if he read into it or not, but he laughed, nervously. I can't believe I said that outloud. I'm standing there, making her emote at the touch of my wringing hands and thinking this is the most action I've had in a long time!

One of the other actors loves using the word faggot for the past month. At the same time, there was another theatre person present sitting in on our rehearsal, who has a "partner" he's moving with to Ontario. His presence was absent moments later when that ugly word was used. I knew a lesbian friend who used the word fag now and then, but not with so much venom supporting it like the way he uses it. It hasn't provoked me to take action and point a nasty finger at him or glare nastily, but it's starting to bug me. He's the actor who memorized his lines the earliest while I'm still struggling with mine. I have shows where I get all of mine down and others where I'm still fumbling during the run of the show. At least I plugged away during yesterday's rehearsal, forgoing lines and ad-libbing. The other actor, who took my verbal abuse in the scene, was ipmpressed with my aggressive delivery towards him. He's a funny comedic actor, but his personality offstage seems more serious, which is interesting. Working with someone, and socializing with someone are two different things. People are so complexed and multi-faceted.

Today is my day off and I'll waste it wisely. My alarm on my cellphone woke me up to watch Puppets Who Kill at 5:30am. What a way to start the day!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]