[Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 @ 1:51 p.m.]
[ Fate Is In My Hands Now ]

I checked the mail today and there were several letters with windows, only 2 of them were for me. I don't like letters with windows, unless I can see there's a cheque inside. The letters were thin, so it only took them a few words to tell me either that I'm thousands of dollars in debt and that I'm being hauled off to a jail cell to encounter my new bunkmates, or that I'm debt-free.

"Thank you for the additional information you sent us regarding your 2000 income tax return. Once we review this information, we will advise you of the results." The fact that they thanked me made me believe that this was a good sign coming to me, althought vague, and could mean anything. I'd gotten an identical one for 1999, so double the pleasure or double the pain.

After blitzing myself out on seeing Fringe Festival shows yesterday, I wondered what I'd do today when the phone rings. Some of my mom's friends were thinking of me to replace her daughter tonight in the shooting of, "Shall We Dance?", So I've got some clothes to gather. It's near the end of July and I have to have winter clothes to wear!

Anywho, before yesterday's shows, I was calling and getting called about meeting up with my fellow actors about the fate of our monday gatherings: 3 people showed up. We were suppose to chit-chat then head on down to another actor's show called, "Veronica's Room" by Ira Levin (great psychological thriller if you get the chance to see it!), and most bowed out, giving me excuses why, or confirming their attendence days before then seeing the play the night before. I was sitting in the middles of the festival site, on a picnic table feeling broken-hearted. People not into the entertainment biz aren't very supportive, and after awhile that negative energy weighs down on your spirit and you heart, striking you with doubts. A group like this seemed to be my salvation when I moved back here, and even made me feel better about my lot in life. If this group falls apart, the disappointment may last a while that I'll get over it eventually, but the failure of its demise will still hurt. Winnipeg isn't exactely a hotbed of film and TV production, so the anticipation of working here is great.

For a fleeting moment, I thought of something else to do instead, but that wouldn't last. If I don't make my own breaks, I'll be stuck in limbo forever. It's all up to me.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]