[Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003 @ 12:19 p.m.]
[ Four Days, For What? ]

I'm resting from the last 4 days of background work. It's not that hard really, but sitting around to be chosen for a scene where all I have to do is walk from point A to point B, or look like I'm at a desk, or act interested that the serial pedaphile is being traced becomes tedious. I complain, yet I'd say yes if I was called right now to do more work. Hey, I get to be on set and inhale the fumes of the burning lights, eat from the union actors & crew table, wear a combo of clothes I don't normally wear, and see myself on TV. This'll be shown on Lifetime, so we don't get that American channel, but my brother has a sattelite dish we can hog for a while. I usually don't go for so long without writing in here, but I'd get home after a hard day of waiting to be at the director's whim, then I'd come home and flop on my bed without even changing my clothes of washing off my make-up. I'd wake up the next morning and feel its griminess weighing down of my face.

If you do see A Special Agent FBI: The Candice DeLong Story, and you see a black girl with funky dredlocs, that's me.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]