[Thursday, Jul. 14, 2011 @ 10:43 a.m.]
[ Dear TJ Dawe ]

I hope I never meet you. I'd just act like an idiot, going on about how I've seen every show you've done and that I'm a total fan. No, I'm not in love with you or anything, so don't worry, I won't stalk, you. I was thrilled and surprised to finally see your show mentioned in this year's fringe program so I just had to see you on stage. Every time I come to see your shows, I tell myself that there'll be one of yours that'll disappoint me, that'll fall flat, that'll leave thinking you're not so great after all: this show dispelled all of that. Other people have tried to explain Enneagrams to me in the past and then my mind would drift off to shows or movies I've seen or sexual acts: anything else to stimulate me. You show explained it and it might even get me interested in it. I was big on astrology, both western and eastern, but I try to weed them out of my rational thinking, then your show comes along and brings me back to this personality typing thing again! Bah!
Anyway, I'm glad I've never approached you the many times I could have and bothered you. I hope we never work together, that we never meet at a party or at the beer tent during the fringe, I hope we never meet outside of the fringe or anytime in this lifetime. No, I have nothing against you at all. I'm such a fan that it might dispell all that I assumed to know about you. I don't want to discover your real self, that you might be an asshole, a jerk, a womanizer, boring, dumb or whatever. I learned my lesson when I met Mike McDonald and he told me to "get the fuck out of his face x 2". He won't remember it and he won't remember me, so if I ever meet him again, it's a do-over, but then again I hope I never meet that asshole again. Once was enough. His comedy isn't as funny to me anymore, remembering how he shot me down like I were asking for blood or to have his baby or something silly like that.
Anyway, have a long and prosperous career and I hope to see more of you.
And that we never meet.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]