[Saturday, May. 14, 2005 @ 1:34 p.m.]
[ Time Wasted. ]

Why am I not rehearsing the play today, you wonder? Well, I was on my way, having bordered the bus a couple of minutes previous, when the director calls; he tells me to turn around because one of his many projects fell through and he needs to rememdy this thing. I keep waiting for the big cancellation to happen. As I walked the whole 20 minutes back home, I remembered that work had called and asked if I could fill-in for another co-worker who's sick, but since I had to rehearse, I said no. Imagine if she phoned back and I told her that it was cancelled? Would she believe me? I'd be skeptical. Well, at least he auditioned people for 2 days and we apparently have a new or a few new actors. This cuts down my day, since I want to attend an atheist meeting, check out a karaoke gig and maybe attend a work party featuring jewelry, which I don't know the address to. After Sunday's anti-homosexuality speech, I need something to wash that experience out of my system.
I'm starting to feel grimy. Our shower is unfinished and I don't know when it'll be complete. My brother is off to some computer-building course and wants to fix mom's computer. I can't wait for him to do his handywork and perfect our busted-up machine, but I'm curious about this course. If I had a hundred bucks to spend, I might want to take this course too. I'm more interested in figuring out html, but the inner workings of computers also intrigue me. I'm not suppose to tell mom, since he wants to surprise mom with this.

I've had coffee all day. I need some food!.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]