[Thursday, Sept. 13, 2007 @ 11:35 p.m.]
[ Splinters ]

Who knew I'd still have this online diary? So many of my favourites are gone, so many other websites have become more delightful and attractive than this and diaryland is becoming a fad. I can probably think of one person I know of who reads this.
I was talking to my boss yesterday about diaries and she mentioned how she'd never own one. Her boyfriend found his late mother's diary and discovered all sorts of things that saddened him because he couldn't do anything about how she felt when she was alive. It's like a whole other human being existed. Sometimes I have to take another look at my family members, telling myself that my dad is just a man, my mom is just a woman, my brothers are just guys to other human beings. Whatever ideas I'm bestowed upon them is through family colored glasses and that whatever wrong-doing they do will be too much for me to handle. There's so much about my siblings I don't know, that I can only imagine and conjure up.
I'll wrap this up so I can watch The L Word. I have seasons 1-3 on DVD and season 4 started the end of last month on the tv.
If I weren't so lazy, I'd be a lot more accomplished in life.
I get in my own way too much.
Whoever knows me in real life, thanks for not blurting this stuff to others. I feel a distance between us sometimes, but I'm glad for that. Get too close to people and drama happens; I hate when getting close to people means setting off triggers and stepping on toes. It's usually the people closest to you who cause the worst damage.
Someone acused me of thinking like a christian. I was so offended partly by the remark but that he makes me feel stupid, whether it's in my mind or he does that to everybody. I closed my eyes while I was lifting weights and I saw him, which pissed me off, like he were a splinter. I'm splintered with anger. How do you remove the splinters of your life and heal? I know you can't move through this life unscarred, but how do you control your life so that, no matter what, you can enjoy every single moment? Dispite tragedy and betrayals and crap falling on you, how do you face the day like it'll be your best one? Some salesman told me that you must chose to have a good day. Sounds simple of course, but....well, I guess I think too much and fear has a hold of me.
Time to watch tv.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]