[Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 @ 11:02 p.m.]
[ That Rat Bastard! ]

I'm on the bus, coming home from doing background extra work, when my phone rings. It's my mom telling me I got a call from Wendy's that they want me to come in to work. Only problem is, I've already said I'd do an extra day's work on set but I'd phone them anyway just to let them know this. One of the managers, who has two sides and that's charming and uncooperative, answers the phone: he was being the latter. I'm trying to tell him that I won't be coming in because I've made another commitment and that he should pass on the message. Instead, I get the typical, "I can't, I just got in." and a bazillian other excuses why he can't be bothered to be there for anybody else. Sigh! I tried to explain it to him but it was clear he didn't care. I just got frustrated and ended the conversation. I had a decent day all day until that phone call. Some people, you dart here and there to get what they ask for because they're management, but they won't give you the same courtesy back. Now I'm going to fall asleep, if i can, with his rudeness in my head. My last thought that went through my head, as I hung up the phone, was that I'm glad he's leaving. He actually got a job offer elsewhere! He gets job offers with that attitude and I bust my ass for nothing! After this one day on set, I'll be counting down the days for my check and that'll remind me that every other job is better than this one. If I wasn't an actor or had some other outlet, I don't know how my sanity would put up with this without cracking. At least I won't see his face tomorrow.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]