[Sunday, Feb. 10, 2008 @ 8:29 p.m.]
[ Ignore the PMS! ]

I must've blocked out the sexism the whole time, or maybe I didn't?
I read something on someone's blog about rape and, maybe it's the PMS, but something in me started to boil. I can hide my feelings pretty well, which is why most people find me hard to figure out. I kept thinking that not only were the guys being stupid about what that asshole did to me and how they were completely biased in his favour, but a few women, who disappointed me even more. I'd thought of some shows I'd done with an all-female bent, and my asshole brother dismissed it as Man-Hating. He simply disgusted me. My dad, who's generation thinks little of women anyway, thought like this, but he said my younger brother thought this way too!
I'm still disgusted with both of them, but they won't hear it from me. What the hell am I suppose to think when people think so ignorantly and to calloused? I hope I get my period soon so I can feel happier. It should be happening sometime between tomorrow and wednesday.
Thought you'd like to know.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]