[Saturday, Apr. 08, 2006 @ 12:03 a.m.]
[ The Plaque ]

You know you shouldn't be working at the place you're currently at when you're given the evil eye. One girl seemed frustrated with me, and when I presented her with her frostie, she gave me this dead stare, very humourless and serious, expressing she doesn't find me funny or amusing in any shape or form. I really thought she was cool too, and that just ruined my day. I wasn't on the ball with anything. Also, lately, I'm sent home sooner and next week I have only one shift.

I keep conjuring up letters of resignation in my head when I'm down at work, aside from when I'm feeling broken hearted. I've thought of reasons why they would fire me. There's this book, one of those be-a-tough-salesperson-and-get-rich-doing-it books that I read cover-to-cover many years ago. The boss would have the employee tell him why he should fire them, and this would make them nervous. I have a friendly enough face, but my skills suck. There was one kid who gets barked at constantly, even by his friend who hired him, and HE got employee of the month! At one point today, I even realized that the whole employee of the month scam is just that: a way to fool the general public that our employees are worthy and are appreciated. They just give these things out like bread crumbs to pidgeons sometimes. Only a couple of the people listed actually deserve it. I can guarantee that my name will never be up there. If it were, I'd know it was either out of pity or to shut me up. Bah! I hate even seeing that plaque up there too. I don't know why I'd be happy if my name were up there? It's not like you'd get any money or a free meal for a month. How 'bout a hundred bucks or more?

That plaque makes me hate my job. I think of plaque and I only think of what I need to brush off my teeth.

The more and more I think about love, the more and more I'm glad I'm single. I have no faith in it anymore.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]