[Saturday, Apr. 02, 2005 @ 10:41 p.m.]
[ Couldn't Sleep In. ]

When I have barely any shifts at work, I know I'll be broke the day after payday. I had only 4 this week, and yet when I got called in yesterday, I regrettably said I would, cursing myself and wondering if this wasn't some April Fool's Day prank being pulled one me, like I'd walk in and they'd tell me to go home because they were just kidding. Yeah, I'd find the humour in it after I'd ridden for 45 minutes on the bus to get there. Fridays are hell, but they keep me busy. Keep me reminded that I'll never be at that job too long unless I end up strangling a manager or co-worker. I'll have drinks with them, I'll smoke pot with them (if they'll ever ask me!), but on the job, they get under my skin. When it's busy, it gets so stressfull and plus I didn't have time to eat anything. I almost went into my bank account, but I'm overdrafted a few bucks.
Today, I awoke and remembered I had a rehearsal for a fringe play. I'm only worried that the rest of the cast might be irresponsible, and worried that as I write this, something may get in the way and cause me to be irresponsible. We should've started rehearsals a month ago, plus the actors have been cut down to only 4 in a cast of 12 characters! I'll see this as a challenge instead of a crazy attempt at neuroses and an impending ulcer. I was relieved that he said tomorrow's rehearsal was cancelled! I was looking forward to sleeping in late friday, then today, but tomorrow will be my day of rest.
Maybe I should clean my room? Before I go to bed, I will have consumed more homemade pizza my mom made today. I get a separate vegan pizza, and the other day I discovered some Yves' Veggie Bacon Strips and threw them on my pizza. 'Twas delicious! My dad couldn't understand the concept of it. Like a white guy couldn't understand why I use to straighten my hair then curl it with rollers? He sounded so stupid to me, but black people were so foreign to him. I just gave him a funny look wondering why he'd even ask such a stupid question.
Anyway, I must read my script at least a billion times and eat my homemade pizza. I also get Monday off too, unless I get called in that day too!

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]