[Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005 @ 3:17 p.m.]
[ No Resolve ]

Yesterday, I mentioned how one friend of mine is coming to visit our city, like she does every year. My mom recalled another friend of mine from Edmonton, wondering what happened to her. Without letting out too much, I simply said we don't keep in touch anymore. I think of her and feel wounded, remembering comments she said about me coming out and past abuses she used to justify my "reason for turning gay". I can't imagine being friends with her again when all I can imagine is her saying more insensitive things or arguing about wanting to be right. I see no resolve.
I can't miss someone that hurt me.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]