[Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005 @ 1:46 p.m.]
[ My Dad's Not My Hero. ]

My dad decided to give me an earfull of the news occuring about the church's fight against same-sex marriage. He's arguing that the only reason to get married is to multiply. He's jamming his finger on the computer table and I'm just focussing on the screen. He keeps telling me this! I wish he didn't think like this. There's enough people so hateful, calling themselves christians and sprouting hate and bigotry. I never put my dad down as a hero. How do I see someone as a hero when they have these opinions? It's bad enough he's disoriented and can't tell what day it is or where mom is or whatever, but then to have this headstrong idea and take this hatred........I had to have his bad breath come at me from the left as he's going on about it. Is he waiting for me to agree? I'm getting upset just thinking about this. I guess love doesn't figure into it then? What about that? Am I suppose to look at a man and say, "Now there's someone I can procreate with?" Doesn't lust usually figure into it and love too? What about the whole spending-the-rest-of-your-life-with-someone thing? No, it's just procreation. This planet is so fucked up, man! Makes me want to hole up in my room, have food and movies delivered to me and never associate with the human race. I want to take of my running shoes and leave this rat race. Sometimes people suck. Thanks dad, thanks for dumping your bullshit on me.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]