[Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 @ 12:22 a.m.]
[ I Wish This Day Were A Do-Over ]

  1. First, I get called in earlier to work. I take the bus all the way out there, hanging out at the mall, stopping into the HMV to by a couple of DVD's for the 2 for 30 buck deal, only to find out I have insuff. funds.
  2. I arrive at work and discover I didn't have to replace the person who couldn't make it: he arrived without notice and said he just felt like working.
  3. I bum around the mall, nibbling on my green grapes and Powerade, wondering why I feel so fatigued. When I do get to work, I get pissed off that I'm not allowed to tell the patrons that the lemonade has aspartame in it! For some reason, I felt angry, kept my lips shut and proceded to work, only to be weighed down by my surpressed fury.
  4. This one woman comes in, orders two items, then changes her mind and cancels them. Whenever someone wants a different order, we have to void items on the cash register, which costs money; the management has started writing us up whenever this happens, so because of this woman, who also decides to remind me that god loves me, I'll have a slip of paper in my file that I cost the store over 20 bucks.
  5. Work finally ends for me, half an hour earlier, and when I get on my bus, this one guy smells of marijuana. I could tell he's stoned, but that does me no good. I'm not going to set him on fire and inhale his chard remains, now am I?
This anger I've surpressed caused me to feel tired; one of the side effects of holding down your feelings. I don't expect to make employee of the month, but I'm not a bad worker either. I'm friendly to the customers. I get a more positive energy from them than my fellow co-workers, and especially the management. Even this one guy who was promoted has been keeping an eye on me whenever I go into my cash register. I wanted to swivel on my heel and double-poke him in the eyes right there. I was feeling hostile today. I'm so glad I get Friday off though.


Unless they call me in!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]