[Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005 @ 11:13 p.m.]
[ Under The Merciless Sun ]

My headache is gone, thanks to avoiding Gingko Biloba. I was taking that stuff just once a day, and I did feel better, like my mind was swifter, but those headaches weren't worth it, man. I'm glad I didn't get checked out by the doctor. Stupid waiting room! I waited a whole hour, browsing through a National Geographic magazine and reading an article on Poison, then when I was finally brought into the little room, I waited another half hour. I wonder if I didn't have to go to rehearsal, would I have bolted out of there? I mean, I was basically there an hour and a half! All the doctor would've done was give me some headache pills. She's served no real purpose to me. My mom would suggest I go to her for tiny things, only to be given a package or some cough syrup. Useless, I tells ya. I was feeling cheesed as I left. The receptionist kept telling me that the doctor would see me soon, and even when I was trying to leave, they'd try to keep me there by saying she'll see me now, but it was too late. I wonder if she thought it was a manipulative ploy to get her attention? I was too pissed and I had to get out of there. Must find that issue out on the shelf somewhere.
The restaurant was way too hot. I figured out it was the ice machine. The Ice Machine, that's suppose to keep drinks cool is bringing up the temperture in our little mom'n'pop operation. I'm so glad I don't have to work tomorrow. I can't bare to think of any day I have to work there and endure the heat inside there. I swear, it's the hottest place I've encountered lately. Everyone was miserable because of it. A couple of the managers were getting on my last nerve, but the hi-light was hearing that the employee-of-the-month from 2 months ago is gone. He seemed to have added to the frustration level with management. Too slow, bozo!

I don't know if it's the heat alone or other factors, but even one other employee pointed out to me last week that I was getting grumpy. Might also be the job, celibacy, past issues, the weather, my stinky uniform, my fading headache, not enough coffee, itchy scalp, whatever, I'm more than discontent. Who isn't, but I think I'm bubbling over the brim with this one.

I'm got my tv, my DVD player, the internet and my teddybears to satiate me. I'm not looking for love or even sex. Whoever I hook up with won't get much out of me and won't inspire me to even get my hopes up. Want to put a positive spin on this instead of dwelling on how long I haven't been satisfied. There's nobody I really want anyway, and even if I did, I don't bother. I could write a separate diary on this it's so torturous. Tomorrow, I don't have to get out of bed for a few hours. I can just lie there, watch tv, go over my script that's really gelling now. I'm feeling much better about this show. Whatever misgivings I've felt about this show, I sweep those under the rug. On with the show!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]