[Wednesday, Feb. 01, 2006 @ 11:17 p.m.]
[ Chatting Over Lunch w/A Friend ]

Sometimes it is therapeutic to talk to someone.
I had lunch with a friend of mine who's breaking up with her girlfriend, and when I confessed that I was seeing a man, it was so hard to get the words out of my lips, considering the past reaction from her girlfriend. She didn't judge me at all. All I needed was an ear to hear me out. Judgement does nothing but help the judgemental one vent and the judged feel guilty for trusting. I'd met her online and since then, whenever we'd hang out, it was always in a group setting, but having a one-on-one get-together felt good. I do better like this than in groups. I should have more days off! Actually, I was feeling guilty for not being productive enough, but I felt afterwards that socializing with a friend in need, who poured her heart out about the stress in her life was very useful. A part of me was sifting through the list of friends I needed to reach out to, those whom I was just realizing needed a shoulder to cry on or an ear to bitch into. We even went to the coffeehouse we first met up at. It was also good to talk gay talk again. I hadn't talked about my sex life with anyone in a long time. All my thoughts were trapped inside my head, itching to burst out all over someone like a teenaged boy with blue balls. It was almost a Sex & The City moment, just us girls talking about sex and what the hell to do about it. I was worried she'd pass judgement on me too. I hate trying to predict people's reactions about my crap sometimes, but I love when it's better than I thought it would be.

I think I'll be able to sleep better tonight.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]