[Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005 @ 4:50 p.m.]
[ Lacking Joy & Rambunctiousness ]

My younger brother was in Ontario visiting my older brother and has returned since yesterday. "How were the kids?" my mom asked. "I'll tell you later in the car." he said. I was busy on the computer, as usual, but my younger brother left after a brief moment at our place. My mom informs me that my older brother's girlfriend meant to punish one of the kids with a belt, but the buckle lashed out and scarred the kid under the eye. People at his school took notice and removed the children from them! I haven't contacted my older brother to see how he was doing through all this. I can imagine the two parents being heart-broken, to not have the young'uns filling the space with their usual joy and rambunctiousness.

I should contact him.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]