[Sunday, Jul. 03, 2005 @ 9:16 p.m.]
[ "There's No Place Like Home" ~ Dorothy ]

I'm still thinking about yesterday's rehearsal.
We're using a space a friend so graciously lent to us, since the old one was bought out. My friend decided to sit in on our rehearsal, plus the director wanted his opinions. I knew it wouldn't be a very good one, but I expected him to be brutal. I have to say, I was a little embarrassed about our show. Afterwards, when we finished, my friend had his notes and a pink hi-lighter in hand. I wanted to gauge our director's reactions as we were told that we really needed some work and that we need to get-it-together. The other actress gave him a hug and a kiss before she left, like someone just died. It was obvious the director was brought down by the hard-hitting words brought upon him. My friend was kind and his words were very helpful. Imagine if we had no outside opinions and we went before the critics with what he still have? The critics are notoriously merciless and malicious. I keep expecting the director to slit his throat upon hearing anything negative towards us, I mean, it's his script, his production and all, so of course he'll feel everything the deepest over the rest of us. I say, on with the show, but who knows what'll happen? After the fringe is over, we'll be licking out wounds. I still expect us to be cancelled before the festival starts. I also made a bet that if we make it to the fringe, that I'd blow the director: I'm regretting this statement.
Anyway, I'm home alone. No matter what other blogs I may create or other websites I belong to, I always seem to come back to Diaryland.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]