[Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005 @ 10:38 p.m.]
[ Things That Make Me Go......Hmmmm! ]

I love talking to other atheists. I find it much more stimulating than talking about religion, although I don't mind talking about the philosophy behind them.
I often worry how offensive my diary is or how boring it may seem. To me, I'm just barfing up my thoughts and logging some of my days. I wonder how self-indulgent I seem, how stupid I come across? My guestbook gives me no feedback, but I'm afraid to put myself before a review diary so they can tear me apart. I'm unsure of what kind of writer I am and how my feelings and thoughts come across. Are they accurate? Do people misunderstand my typings and assume I'm a godless lesbian who should be gang-raped by nazi skinheads? I hope this part isn't googled and I get a plethora of responses from said group. I think about my worth too often. I put myself on this thing and wonder if I'm at all understood? My point of view is one thing, but others of me is another and I wonder who's been offended greatly and who's been turned on or even left neutral? I wonder a lot about my diary and its purpose. I created this awhile after I moved back home with my parents and found this as an outlet. It's great so far, but how long will it last? I don't understand the appeal of LiveJournal. I don't plan on abandoning Diaryland anytime soon. My other favourite group is Meetup.com where I socialize with like-minded folks. My whole focus is OUT: getting out of the house, out of my safety-zone, out of Winnipeg, out of my parents roof and out into my own real living where I feel I can properly express myself. A boat is safe when docked, but that's not what boats were made for was a quote I read somewhere once. I need out of the docks.

I'm in the midst of making some veggies and rice noodles! Mmmm.....rice noodles!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]