[Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 @ 12:00 a.m.]
[ Hanging With A Good Friend. ]

I'm still considering it.
Yesterday, while at work, I seemed to have impressed a couple of male customers who suggested that I apply at Future Shop. The idea is still dancing in my head 36 hours later. The thought won't leave my brain.
I went for supper with a friend I hadn't seen since November when she saw me in a play, and asked me what was in my future. Hers involved getting married and having kids, but someone treated her like that was so piddly. Whenever I see my future, I never really see romance or a family and kids. I always see career, yet I always end up with jobs. We spilled our lives over Chinese Vegetarian food when I rubbed my eye. Most people can crack their knuckles, but when I rub my eye, it squeeks. Nitrogen bubbles are behind cracking knuckles and other body parts, so I have one behind my right eyeball somewhere. She couldn't stop laughing at it, which is alright with me. I've had people accuse me of having a glass eye, which I don't.
She paid for dinner and we whisked off to see In Good Company. Not a bad movie. Actually, it was better than I imagined. I expected something hockier that it turned out to be. The ending wasn't so predictable or tidy. One of those "indetermined endings" a Jr.High teacher refered to.
On the drive home, I was telling my friend of the explosion I heard this morning that awoke me. When I went into the kitchen, there was corned beef on the floor and on the fridge; dad had placed an unopened can of corned beef on the stove then turned it on. He neglected to check up on it and the explosion happened. My friend found this amusing, as is most of my dad's antics. She even used the word Alzheimer's on me, the word my mom doesn't want to use. It may be that after all.
Well, it's a few more days until the play goes up on Monday.
Must conk out on my bed before I wake up with the keyboard imprinted on my cheek.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]