[Monday, Mar. 03, 2008 @ 11:54 p.m.]
[ This Explained Some Things ]

Hey! Diaryland had a face lift!
Ahem!
I was surfing around and found this article. So much of it clicks and explains so many nagging questions and shit that boggled my brain. I wondered why everyone was so crazy or so against me or what provoked people reactions that made no sense. Well, I read just a paragraph and it reassured me that I wasn't irrational, that I knew what had happened wasn't something I used for some stupid reasons people used against me, that it wasn't my fault, that he was excuse out of ignorance, that I didn't deserve it, that I didn't let it happen, that I did know better, that his ethnicity wasn't an excuse and that anyone who thought that was racist, that it's nothing to laugh about, that you don't have to be a certain type for it to happen to you, that it's not worth belittling: That I needed to heal and nobody could do it except myself.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]