[Friday, Jun. 20, 2008 @ 3:32 p.m.]
[ Ah, Leave Me Alone! ]

I'm feeling like a crantankerous old lady. I'm annoyed with everything.
My dad constantly reminding me that I don't eat meat, which I've known since I became vegan, and a list of other things that piss me off.
I find it frustrating to explain myself to people unlike me, meaning talking about lesbianism or gay rights to a straight person, explaining the movie, "Crash" to someone who thinks it's totally unrealistic and not based in reality, enduring a guy justifying rape, relatives going on endless about needing god in their lives, couples pitying me for being single, and so on. I'm not interesting in getting into a debate/fight with anybody. I never trust anyone who comes at me with ignorance or malice. It almost makes me cry just wrestling with past arguments, idiotic statements, vicious comments and outright abuse I've endured and will endure. I even think of others who do stand up for their rights and speak out, only to have their opponent insist on their bias and irrational thinking.
It's even better that I don't drive, for I could ride an unauthorized vehicle through a country western bar right about now.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]