[Monday, Apr. 18, 2005 @ 10:33 a.m.]
[ Coffee & Science Fiction ]

I've had too much coffee and the toilet doesn't work. I don't know at what point it ceased to operate, but we can't use it.
I happened to watch the Space channel this morning when First Wave came on. I only watched this to see if the episodes I worked background for would be on, but alas, it wasn't. I've never taken any other interest in it, and it's an okay show, but for any other reason, I'd never pay too much attention to this had I never set foot in Vancouver before. There were a few familiar faces that trekked across the screen, so my heart ached that I wasn't out there. I was even talking to a friend of mine yesterday who'd also lived out there and we both miss the place. I bitch and moan about this and yet I feel powerless to really pull myself out of here. It doesn't matter how badly I want something, it's not enough to get it. At least I'm in a fringe play and finally buckling down with the memorization of the lines, processing the story and the roles I've been assigned. I didn't even have to audition for this either; it was handed to me. This might be the little show that could.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]