[Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 @ 9:30 a.m.]
[ "Winter Wonderland" ~ Johnny Mathis ]

I can't believe the weather we're having. I venture out and it's like I'm in the arctic. My gigantic coat that my dad bought me many years ago protects only so much, but it doesn't have a hood. My massive hair can't block out the cold and the hat I wear isn't warm enough. I trek out to work and to rehearsals for the kid's play I'm doing. Some of the kids are getting on my nerves. They think it's explorative to put their fingers in my hair, which I find immensely annoying. I hate when people touch my hair! I couldn't even focus on going over the script when my scene was finished. I couldn't believe some other the child actors were in this show, the same ones the director yelled and screamed at. Only several more weeks of this to go.

One of the other actors asked me about some show from long ago called, Size Small. I hadn't heard the title of that show since maybe the '70's or '80's, but I thought he was too young to remember. I asked his age and he was older by a few years than I thought. When he asked me, I told him and he just stared, frozen, waiting for the truth as if I were kidding. I had to repeat myself until he finally said that I don't look my age. I hear that alot though. I use to have a friend in Vancouver who joked that I was old, knowing full well it was insulting to me, meanwhile he broke up with a friend who called him an asshole. I guess the truth hurts, eh?
Work has been getting slower everyday. I'm getting less shifts, shorter days really. I don't mind because they don't conflict too much with my rehearsal schedule.

Right now, my dad is spitting up in the toilet. Some familiar sounds just stick with you. The day he dies, that'll be a fond memory for me.

I find it ironic that I'm doing a play that's set in winter and there's so much snow bombarding Winnipeg.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]