[Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 @ 8:39 a.m.]
[ "Crazy" ~ Seal ]

Up and down, up and down go my feelings. I feel like I'm in high school again. Back then, I had absolutely no love life to speak of. Oh, how I yearn for those days again. I'm constantly trying to figure out how to treat this, how to think about the whole thing. I feel like I'm trying to control it so I don't get hurt, that the more I try to shape it, the safer I'll be so that when the axe falls, I'll have moved out of the way.

I was remembering that night, when he drove me home, how he dropped in conversation that he's an independant person who wants his freedom. I didn't say anything, but it's occuring to me that he's telling me, "I'm not looking for a girlfriend right now" kind of talk. Yesterday, I was listening to an easy listening CD filled with lovesongs and I felt high from them. After this realization, they made me sick. I'd fallen off my cloud, the other shoe dropped. I don't know what to expect anymore. I shouldn't expect guarantees. Who can I talk to that won't tell me, "Well you shouldn't have been so stupid! What the hell is wrong with you?" Pure judgement speech I'd get. There hasn't been anyone I've told simply because I know nothing will be born from this, whatever it is. I went into this expecting to get hurt and that's what I got, so it's time I was a big girl and move on.

There's that familiar weight on my heart again.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]