[Saturday, Jun. 25, 2005 @ 5:26 p.m.]
[ My Day Ain't Over Yet ]

I got called into work for tomorrow. My mom picked up the phone, so I couldn't avoid it. I start early enough but then I'm gone around noon, so it's all good.
Last night, I hung out with some actor friends as they razzed me about not seeing their show. Of course I felt bad, what with being in another show for rehearsals and having a job for my "allowance": How can I break away? I'm too distracted with food and my empty belly to think up this entry, but I wanted to keep my fingers busy typing away.
My dad's mind is still on the way down. Asking questions and then repeating them even after getting the answer, so my mom and I are constantly sighing with frustration as I say for the 4th time, "I'm not working today!" I'm also frustrated when my parents friends come over to socialize. I mentioned how they make me feel like a little kid and act like I don't understand their Jamaican talk, then talking to me like I'm some sort of mischievious child doing "silly" theatre when I could be doing a real job. Why do people look down on performing? "If you find a job to do that you love, you'll never work a day in your life". I'm thinking it's Mike Myers' dad who said that, but I'm not sure.
One of my hi-lights of today is downloading "CandyShop" by 50 cent on my cellphone. It's one of those truetones that doesn't sound like I'm playing a casio keyboard. I love playing with a new ringtone, but I had to get rid of that stupid crazy chicken voicetone, since I had no more room.
Anyway, I have to get off this computer and shovel down my meal.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]