[Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010 @ 10:07 a.m.]
[ What's My Baby's Name & Who's His Daddy? ]

Last night, I dreamed I was pregnant at full term. I had a quick birth in that I didn't even feel him come out of me. My cousin was cradling him, umbilical cord still attached. I wanted to give him an "M" name, so we settled on.....I can't remember. I wanted to go with Max though. I cradled him for a bit. He looked grey, unwashed after coming out of me. I remember looking in the mirror to check out my gut and it was flabby and saggy as hell! A friend of mine came over to see me looking at my gut in the mirror and as she lifted her shirt, it looked exactly like mine. I was playing with my baby boy, who looked like my friend's boy, already a year old. I confused myself even in my dream. It was strange to wake up this morning and realize I didn't have a baby. My question was where's the father? Who's the father? I imagined it might have been Mr. Womanizer, but the father wasn't mentioned or brought up in any way. I remember changing his diaper. I remember being without him then wondering where my baby boy was, whatever his name was. Damn! I can't even remember my dream baby's name!

I don't know where this dream came from. I usually go over my day to figure out what happen and what was on my mind that this dream collected in my sleep. It must be the pms coming over me. I'm also feeling depressed and hopeless, very hopeless. If I had more Black Cohosh then I'd be balanced out, but I can't find the last three I stowed away in my little metal container.
As long as I'm aware that it's just the hormones then I can get a better handle on things.
I was with a customer yesterday, and when I thought was didn't do price adjustments, he assured me that we did. I hadn't done one in a long time and the last time I told a customer we didn't do them, my manager talked to her and said the customer was told by me that we did when we didn't. I get everything wrong there.
Life isn't easy and it seems too hard for me to handle.
I haven't done a good enough job of leading an independent life, which is why I'm living at home, which is why..........I'm so filled with self-pity. Nobody likes to hear it. I hate having it in my head, which is why I try to empty it with talk or diary entries.

Yeah, I'm depressed.

Break out the St. John's Wort.

Malcolm?
Mark?
Marvin?
Marcus?
Maybe it was Max after all.

I'm working later.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]