[Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014 @ 5:26 a.m.]
[ Too Sensitive? ]

Alright. I've just locked this thing. I don't know if there's anyone reading this or if I want anyone reading this anymore. I just love that I'm having this diary. Even thought I have other private writings, this was one of the best sites in its heyday. I would like to think there are some people still on here writing this, some people from way back when, writing here.
I was also tempted to copy an old entry and add it to 750 Words, but I didn't really need to do that, at least not now.
I've just written five thousand words and here I am, writing some more.
I thought I'd recorded The Mindy Project, but apparently, now I'm watching Niner Niner, or whatever that Andy Sandborg show is called. Anyway, I was going on about Kerry and his inability to understand other cultures, to dismiss it simply because he can't understand. When someone dismisses you, they just can't comprehend what you're saying. He even said that he just doesn't know. Either he choses not to know because it's too hard to understand, or he simply is unable to understand. What do we do? The real racists are even worse. I figured that they probably wouldn't even have such cultural outfits in their stores. I figured, well, I'm just assuming, but they do that to me, right? I'm assuming that not only would they not want other cultures working for them, but that they wouldn't want anything cultural to cross their threshold. I mean, they'd have to have other cultures in their stores shopping and they probably wouldn't want that.
Who else would read this?
Anyway, now that this is seemingly private, I will worry less about what's been put on here.
It's after five in the morning. I would only worry about when it's Seven. I figured, I could either take a nap or I could prepare some breakfast or something before I leave for work. I could make some coffee? I've mentioned this in the other thing, in seven fifty words.
I don't know what it is that people have to be dismissing about things they can't understand? Is it like Math, like physics, like algebra? Is it like a least favourite subject in school where you feel that it doesn't apply to you?
I've even had to look up a Dashiki, which comes from Danshiki, that has a lot more meaning. It's African, but many people assume it's Jamaican, because they don't now any better.
Some white guy goes all the way to African and decides that it's "pretty", same with the Nehru Jacket. Okay, I've spelled that correctly.
There's so much more I'd like to talk about, but I'm too tired and worn out about it.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]