[Sunday, Mar. 06, 2011 @ 2:16 p.m.]
[ Analysing My Characters ]

A writer, studying acting, asked me this:
You said that some of your lines came naturally to you; but, for some, you had to visualize the page to remember them. Can you remember which lines you had trouble with?

The parts that I had trouble with were the ones I personally couldn't connect with. Those are the parts where I'm expressing what my character is truly feeling, standing up for my character's self & making my character's voice heard. Since I rarely do that in real life, it felt unfamiliar to me & awkward in getting passed that.If you have any emotional blocks in dealing with a script, it's on a personal level. It's good to make a list of things you & your character have in common & how opposite you 2 are. I think that the ones that clicked with me were the ones that were compatible with how I think, as if I were repeting my own thoughts. There's something therapeutic about delving into your character because it brings up your own quirks & mannerisms.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]