[Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010 @ 3:51 a.m.]
[ Unsent Letter #5 ]

Mom, dad: I'm an atheist.
I hope you go to your graves never having me utter these words to you. I'd rather lie to you about it than disturb your minds with the idea that your daughter doesn't believe in god. You believe that I'm just lost and that I can't really be an atheist, meanwhile I see you as holding onto something imaginary.
If you were on your death bed and asked me if I had christ in my heart, I'd lie to you and say yes I did, just like that aunt in England who asked me the same question. She's passed away with that lie I told her and I don't feel bad at all.
Little bro may be onto me, but so far he hasn't ratted me out about it. He'll ruin me and he'd probably hold it over me if he could, but on some level, I figure he'd only hurt you two with the truth.
I hope you never ask.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]