[Sunday, Dec. 07, 2008 @ 12:17 a.m.]
[ If It Ever Happened Again.... ]

If I ever got raped again, I would never trust anyone or go to the police: Doing something about it was the most humiliating, injurious and damaging thing to myself that's ever happened, moreso than the violation itself. I hated what happened, but I now understand why so many victims don't come forward and why rape is encouraged and perpetrated. The ignorance of others was too overwhelming and the betrayal of friends disgusted and shocked me to the very core. I may never get over both the incident and its after-math. Ever.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]