[Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004 @ 11:11 p.m.]
[ Could've Been More Stimulating. ]

I've been feeling sluggish all day.

I went to the last of my actor's workshop this morning and as stimulating as it was, I was nodding off several times. I was looking forward to this, the end of the class so I could have one more credit into the union. There's one other minority in the group, so all we both need is one more credit and we're full-on union members! I got a little card that stated I'd officially completed the course, but it was anti-climactic.

As I rode the bus downtown, I remembered the Taste of Manitoba gathering so I popped by to sample 2 dishes at the vegetarian booth: Mmmmm, good eatin's!

I was on my way to a bus stop so I could get home immediately, plop down on my bed and hopefully be unconscious for several hours when a beautiful girl waves at me. It took me a while to recognise her as a former co-worker, the one another girl said was a lesbian also. It's so hard to pick out other employees when they aren't wearing their uniforms. We were chatting and I was buzzing, for she was so captivating. I was tempted to ask for her number, but all I could muster up was to come see my fringe show. I may never see her again. I must be more ballsy when picking up women. I tried to justify that maybe that other co-worker was kidding, that this stunning girl was really straight and that I'd have made an idiot of myself. I felt like I'd brushed her off too. Ack! She must've been at least 20! I was in junior high when she was nibbling her mom's tit.

Anyway, so much coffee I had today had no caffeine effect on me, except to dash off to the bathroom and pee. I felt no buzz at all, accept for locking eyes with that former co-worker.

I hope she's incorporated in my dreams tonight.

Tomorrow and the next night are our last days to rehearse and then the show goes up. We saw the actual space and it absorbs more sound than the last one. It's getting close to that scary area, but I'll find my focus and concentration.

The best thing about this is that I booked off days from work, so I have less stress to deal with. I doubt I'll be rolling in dough when this show is finished, but I'm not concerned with that. Money gets in the way too often with jobs anyway.


I say ... and you think ... ?
  1. Crippling:: When I feel so inhibited that I'm vocally/emotionally/sexually crippled.
  2. Tough:: taking the hits and slings from life and having the strength to go on.
  3. Slinky:: My favourite toy! Very stimulating for me, very relaxing when I play with it.
  4. Slogan:: "Work is what you do for others, Art is what you do for yourself" ~ Tom Waites.
  5. Stuffed:: Teddybears! Love'em!
  6. Instructions:: With any electrical gadget I get, I go and pour over them.
  7. Expletive:: That's swear words, right? "Bastard" is my favourite one! Hehehehe!
  8. Cartoon:: I always feel like a kid on saturday mornings in my pajamas.
  9. Toddler:: One who toddles
  10. Insinuation:: Usually someone is being lewd. I hate when guys drop the word "sex" in a conversation, like they were baiting me. I hate feeling like prey.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]