[Sunday, Oct. 12, 2008 @ 11:49 p.m.]
[ Imagine There's No Romance. ]

I can't recognise romance in real life. I see it so often on tv that that it's stuck there. If it were in front of me, I wouldn't know what to do with it. For romance to be offered to me would seem a mistake, for I refuse to believe I deserve it. My mindset seems to be set in a way that has determined my romantic bad luck. If I adjust it, like a computer or a broken appliance, I could change the way I think and see things positively. I could acquire love and romance. Am I the romantic type? I've read horoscopes and astrology for many years, assuming that Pisces was romantic, but I'm becoming more skeptical of the paranormal and the occult. Whether you believe in god or not, most people are interested in astrology and the occult for whatever reason, and whatever your belief, most aren't. I try to become as rational and realistic as I can as I get older, so I've been thinking that my past interest in astrology and the occult should go away, as fascinating as it has been for me. I've known that I've never been very serious about it, but there've been times where I think I should put my foot down. Sometimes romance seems too unrealistic, but there's something about it that I like. Romance falls in astrology, the occult, fairy tales, fiction, myths and mythology, religion and imagination. I often mix sex with romance, but I never get them together in real life, which is why when romance comes to me by itself, I'm not familiar with it. It's a stranger to me. It takes me awhile to realize it in hindsight.
I'm 40 and I'm looking back on my life, trying to sum it up so I can carry on happily.
I'd like some romance, but I keep missing it.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]