[Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 @ 9:40 p.m.]
[ I Was Conscious At The Time. ]

Unconscious Mutterings
  1. Server:: I use to bus tables, considered an assistant to the 'Servers'. You don't call them Waiters or Waitresses anymore.

  2. Charlotte:: Just Charlotte from "Sex & The City".

  3. Jackson:: I can't believe I had a crush on almost every member of the Jackson family, and the latest on is Janet.

  4. Resentment:: I resent that I wasn't a more intelligent person, so that I could get better employment or know how to move through life smoother.

  5. Controlling:: I attract controlling people.

  6. Intense:: I've been accused of being intense, which I find ironic when also described as laid-back.

  7. November:: Starts after Hallowe'en; my younger brother's birthday.

  8. Donkey:: eDonkey, where most people download movies/TVshows/music, etc.

  9. Weave:: Okay, I hate seeing other black women wearing a weave, because most people assume I wear one. Plus, most black women with weaves tie their hair back! What's the point of having all that work done if you're going to repress your hair like that, huh? Like having big boobs and binding them, or having green eyes and wearing brown contacts, or having the coolest tattoo on your arm but wearing long sleeves all the time? Just utter the word "Weave" and I'm off!

  10. Satisfies:: No human is satisfied. The day I'm satisfied is the day I'm dead.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]